Click on the image for the whole picture
and remember, I am not gay.

About Me

Welcome, this is the place to find out all about me. I hope you find it entertaining. I sure do.

Let's get the boring stuff out of the way first. I am currently 21 years old. I guess that means I'm a legal adult, but what's the fun in that. I still act like a kid, which could be the root of my social problems.
I live in Fayette, Iowa. If you've heard of it before, I'm very proud of you.

As for school (I'm sure you want to know) I am going to college, not enjoying it, but I'm still going. My hope is to get into conservation (DNR) work. If that doesn't work out I may just go into management at Wal-Mart. I'm currently a senior at Upper Iowa University in Fayette Iowa.

I'm into a lot of different types of music. However, I must admit that I am a huge country fan. I do still listen to other types, but none as much as country. My favorite groups, both country, and non-country would have to be:
Garth Brooks, Dixie Chicks, Pearl Jam, Rage Against the Machine, They Might Be Giants, Creed, Roy Orbison, Gimpy, Brooks & Dunn, and "Weird Al" Yankovic
As far as styles go I like country, funk, old rap, some disco, alternative, classical, 80's rock, 50's/60's rock, and a little bit of everything else.

Besides music, I watch a lot of movies, although not as much as I used to. I'm currently working on building my social life, after an eighteen year stay in my own personal hell. Oh, wait..I have to tell you about my personal hell. We all have one, so don't try to hide it. Well, here's mine. It has to deal with romance.
In all my years I've only dated a small number of girls. I am not much of a "ladies man" but I try. I used to have a small section here about how horrible my love life is but that's changed a little now. I recently ended a two plus year relationship with my would be wife. I have just started to date a new girl named Casey. I think I'll leave it at that for now for two reasons. First, this is a section about me, not her. Secondly, I don't wan't to say too much about her, since we have just started dating. Otherwise I'd have to come in and edit this whole section, just because she wouldn't like me I'll keep it at that. and finally, me and her are taking some time apart to see other people, so I'm almost single in a way...

Work, Work, Work...

As much as we all would like to forget it, work is a big deal. It takes up so much of ones time, and in turn the government takes a chunk of your hard earned money and leaves you with a bit of gas money and hole in your pocket that grows bigger every week.

So where do I work? Well I happen to be a CSM at the Independence Wal-Mart. I've was asked to go into management training at the Muscatine store, but my parents wont let me quite school in order to move and do the training. Besides that I don't want to move right now in order to get my own department. So for now I'll just stay in my current position.

What about my past jobs? Well, if you bothered to read this far, why not tell you? Before my job at independence I worked in the Dairy department of the Muscatine store for six months, after my first year and a half of produce work at that same store. I also used to work at Hy-Vee (another grocery store) in their produce department. It was a nice place to work until the Communists took over and the management went to hell. If you think I'm over reacting, just as anyone that's worked at our store. But for now lets go back even further into my past. Before Hy-Vee I worked at EconoFoods (and you've probably guessed where). For those of you not into the pattern, it was produce again. Basically I love produce. Why shouldn't I? It's fun, easy and I can make good money doing it. Plus it's almost got me my own store. (Russ if you're reading this, cheer for me, I'm gonna get my own store after college.)

Aside from produce I've worked a couple of odd summer jobs, but nothing of any real importance.

Now that you're done learning about me, you can go back to my main page. Or you can go on and read some of the stories I wrote. Also check out the weekend stories section.